My Cart   |   Log In   |   Contact Us

New Releases

Sort by:
Select Difficulty:

    Display #  
Price: $12.00
Product #LK_CS
This work for 4.3 marimba is a medium-easy to medium-difficult, tonal, 4-mallet solo in which technical difficulties like fast interval changes are avoided.

Price: $48.00
Product #AV_R1
This arrangement of Eric Sammut's Rotation 1 by Andrea Venet is for a percussion ensemble of 10-14 players. The arrangement is a fun, relatively short work for large percussion ensemble that would fit well in any percussion ensemble concert and could be performed by advanced high school and college percussion programs.

Price: $48.00
Product #ES_MIR
Mirages is an original piece with four movements written for vibraphone, marimba, double bass, drums and clarinet/bass clarinet. The composition expresses four different musical moods and personalities.

Price: $10.00
Product #MG_TST
Domenico Scarlatti (1695-1757) was an Italian composer best known for his 555 keyboard sonatas. The keyboard sonatas were composed mainly for the harpsichord or early fortepiano. This collection includes Sonata in G Major K.2 L.388 and Sonata in e minor K. 98 L.325 arranged for solo marimba.

Price: $120.00
Product #DA_CTP&W
Concerto for Timpani, Percussion and Winds was commissioned and composed in 2004 for Robert McCormick and the University of South Florida Percussion Symphonic Wind Ensemble. In this concerto, the solo timpanist, winds and percussion section interact equally in the transformation and development of thematic materials.

Price: $40.00
Product #GS_WM2
This marimba part to this version is exactly the same as the original for solo marimba (2010). There are now additional string parts (two violins, viola, and cello) to accompany this solo. An even more beautiful version of one of Stout's most beautiful compositions.

Price: $36.00
Product #GS_AB
My very first composition employing vibes in a solo context. This duo is for EASTHAMA, the mallet duo consisting of Lindsey Eastham and Hiromu Nagahama, who were winners of the Duo Category at the last Southern California International Marimba Compeition in 2013.

Price: $38.00
Product #GS_ME
Manhattan Escapades was written in 2012 for two marimbas, both requiring a 5.0 instrument. Premiered at Ithaca College in 2014 with Gordon Stout and Kate Burns (Vorel).

Price: $36.00
Product #GS_TFT
Tailoring for Two was written for my student Taylor Katanick, and premiered by Taylor and Gordon Stout in 2014 at Ithaca College. A really fun duo, requiring two 5.0 marimbas.

Price: $15.00
Product #AdmasJr_5TS
These pieces, which range from three to five minutes, can be utilized effectively in private instruction, performing in a studio class or compiled together for a suite to be performed in public. These aspects will serve students and audience members alike and are worth considering for your library.

Price: $8.00
Product #AdamsJr_FL
Falling Leaves is a challenging piece for an advanced snare drummer who wants to be pushed technically, musically and creatively. This would be perfect for an audition.

Price: $20.00
"The variety of materials in each section make this a worthy composition, which is well within the level of an advanced high school or young undergraduate student."

--Percussive Notes

The composer's taste for consonance and dissonance is evidenced by his playful bantering between pentatonic, chromatic, minor and major. Agogic and dynamic accents enhance colorful pops of dissonance that permeate the otherwise tonal realm and contribute to the intensity and forward movement. This piece ends where it began, with a finishing touch.

Price: $12.00
An accessible 5-ocatave marimba solo, Schism is a lovely and haunting reflection on the loneliness of separation.

The materials in the solo will require a mature performer. However, they are so well presented that the solo will work well for the serious undergraduate student.

-- Percussive Notes

Price: $42.00
A very effective, exuberant and joyful marimba quartet with echoes of Reich and Zimbabwe.

"Players with a strong sense of rhythm and two-mallet technique are necessary for a performance of this piece. While the piece is not overly fast and choppy, note accuracy could be tricky in certain passages. A strong sense of already existing ensemble cohesion will make a performance of this piece especially successful."
-- Percussive Notes

Price: $30.00
Our editorial board reports that this is an extremely interesting collection of 15 character pieces that is destined to be widely used in teaching studios and on the recital stage of college music programs. Some selections are intermediate in difficulty and others are more challenging.

Price: $42.00
Overkill is scored for four players, each utilizing multiple drums around a centered cymbal set-up. Classic rock fans will recognize the main rhythmic theme, which is played over and over, hence the title of the piece.

Price: $95.00
Product #STOUT/O2
Outgoing 2 for large percussion ensemble, is an orchestration of the original version of Outgoing. A very exciting composition, with lots of groove, intensity, and fun sections. Highly recommended for the advanced college percussion ensemble.

Price: $15.00
Product #STOUT/UA
Uninhabited Admittance is a many faceted composition for solo 5.0 marimba. It is lyrical, jazzy, rhythmically varied, and a great deal of fun to play. Highly recommend for the advanced marimba recital.

Price: $75.00
With a good advanced level high school marimbist and percussion ensemble, this should be a very programmable work that audiences will find interesting and accessible.

Price: $68.00
Product #STOUT/FF
Four Faces is scored for 5.0 marimba soloist, four percussionists, and electric bass. Rhythmically extremely interesting, and not at all like any other music for marimba solo and percussion quartet. Check it out!

Display #  
Results 21 - 40 of 62