My Cart   |   Log In   |   Contact Us


Sort by:
Select Difficulty:

    Display #  
Price: $13.00
Product #LETH/FBB

Price: $22.00

Price: $5.00
Product #LEACH/VD

Price: $15.00
Product #LETH/R

Price: $58.00
"This piece is technically difficult and musically challenging. But this is an enormously rewarding piece for the performers and will be a moving experience for the audience."
-- Percussive Notes

Price: $35.00
This visual percussion trio has been described by the composer as a "catchy multi-media tune" or as a puzzle with either no, or many solutions (but not just one). Each movement is devised of a visual pattern translated into musical notation. It's sure to engage any audience. 3 players.

Price: $17.00
This award-winning composition for soprano, tenor, and marimba is set as a "poetry reading" of the anti-war poem by Langston Hughes. Written for a low E instrument, optional notes have been supplied for adaptation to a 4.3.

Price: $37.00
Product #KAISER/BP
Written for the Index 4 Percussion Quartet after a trip to Anghor Vat in 1998.

Price: $15.00
Scored for "four percussionists and tableware," inspired by John Cage's 'Living Room Music'. As the composer explains, "Dining Room Music" uses Cage's rhythmic structures, but in reverse order....

Price: $30.00
Quartz City is another winner -- literally. Johnson's piece won first prize in the 1995 P.A.S.Composition Contest. The vibraphone solo is very challenging; the ensemble parts somewhat less so.

Price: $17.00

Price: $69.00
"This is a composition for solo marimba (5.0 octave) accompanied by two mallet-keyboard parts and two percussion parts. This piece will be rewarding for the intermediate to advanced percussion ensemble. It is very organic in sound and has wonderful amalgamations of percussion colors."

-- Percussive Notes

Price: $6.00

Price: $20.00
Product #HIPES/D
NEW from Marimba Productions!

Price: $30.00

Price: $25.00
Product #HELBLE/DC
A Duo for marimba and violin.

Call for Pricing
A concerto for marimba and band.
"Dragon" is more atmospheric, featuring a portentous, ominous opening Adagio, and an Allegro that alternates dark drama with dazzling and climactic moments of triumph.

Price: $24.00
"Bicksa" is Hungarian for small, sharp knife. Thus, the character of the quartet is best describes as sharp, aggressive, and articulate. Each of the four players has a refreshingly manageable multi-percussion set-up.

Price: $30.00
In Swedish, the title means "playthings" or toys. The work is designed for 8 players who, according to the composer, should "treat their instruments as objects of youthful amazement and experimentation."

Price: $60.00
A finely crafted work for ten players, featuring two sets of antiphonal timpani. Parts range from very simple bass drum and cymbals, to challenging snare drum, keyboard and timpani. Premiered by the Eastman Percussion Ensemble. Neat manuscript, spiral bound.

Display #  
Results 121 - 140 of 278