My Cart   |   Log In   |   Contact Us

Serenade (by Gary D. Ziek)

Price: $68.00

Product Information

Serenade is in six movements, written in contrasting styles. The first, named "Fanfare," is cheerful in character and based on a series of four-note fanfares. Movement two, "March," is in six-eight time. The third movement, "Intermezzo," features the plaintive sound of the English horn. Movement four, "Caccia," utilizes an ABA form with clarinet, bassoon and horn playing a broad harmonized melody over a pulsating marimba accompaniment. Movement five, "Lullaby," features a simple melody in the horn part. The Finale, "Presto," is a bravura showpiece for the entire ensemble.

View Excerpt