My Cart   |   Log In   |   Contact Us

Suite 99 (by Cheyrl Grosso)

Price: $12.00

Product Information

Suite 99 is a four movement work for solo multi-percussionist. The set-up in 3 of the 4 movements is a modified drum set, including pedal bass drum, hi-hat, snare, tube drums, large metal garbage can and various cymbals. Movement two utilizes a small collection of metal instruments, including 5 tin cans, mining pans, and two Chinese opera gongs. Each movement has a distinct character. Throughout there are complex rhythms and changing meters within a very melodic context. Advanced technical facility is required and movements 1 and 3 require solid foot/hand independence.

View Excerpt